Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Sony PlayStation 3 160 GB Piano Black Console (PAL) Video Game Consoles

Sony PlayStation 3 160 GB Piano Black Console (PAL)

Not just a great gaming system, the Sony PlayStation 3 also boasts a built-in Blu-ray player that plays HD movies at 1080p resolution. With... Read More
Not just a great gaming system, the Sony PlayStation 3 also boasts a built-in Blu-ray player that plays HD movies at 1080p resolution. With a 160 GB hard drive, Sony gaming console stores hundreds of games, songs, photos and videos. What’s more, the Cell Broadband Engine advanced microprocessor featured in this 160 GB PS3 offers a speedy and power-packed gaming performance. The built-in Wi-Fi in the 160 GB PS3 gives you quick and easy access to the world of internet for browsing, online games, shopping and lot more. You can also connect external devices to this Sony gaming console using the two USB ports, for quick file sharing. Be it gaming, music, movies or photos, the Sony PlayStation 3 has everything you want, and then some more. Minimize
Lowest Price: QVC   $429.96
Go To Store
Product Review Summary
14 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.64/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2


By: shopaholic_man
Nov 11, 2012

PS3 still rules as game system and as Blu Ray player.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Slimmer PS3 still delivers the best sound and vision quality for your games and movies!

Cons: No love for your old PS2 games?

Bottom Line:
We were glad to get the new much higher capacity PS3 for watching Blu Rays and playing games. It is the hub of our entertainment system. Read More at Epinions.com


By: techniusm
Dec 6, 2012

Sony's PlayStation 3 Still Rocks!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Plays and upscales video automatically, connects to wireless network (including printer), HDMI, 3 USB ports

Cons: If the console is not turned off properly will require 2 minutes reboot.

Bottom Line:
A great purchase for any home regardless of your needs. Read More at Epinions.com


By: chadperkins89
May 6, 2013

Sony Playstation 3 (160 GB) Black Console

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: PSN is free
 plays CD,DVD and BLU-RAY
 great selection of games

Cons: Price can be high

Bottom Line:
This is an amazing game system loaded with features. Can play Blu-Ray as well as DVD and CD. I recommend this to system to everyone. Read More at Epinions.com


By: faisalra
Nov 3, 2012

Amazing device, really fun

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Blu-Ray player
HD quality
Free online

Cons: Big body
Some games not available

Bottom Line:
This console is great and useful for a lot of things other than gaming, I highly recommend it. Read More at Epinions.com


By: josh4432
Oct 6, 2012

Awesome system.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Free online
Interent browsing
Blue-ray

Cons: Bulky

Bottom Line:
PlayStation 3 is a fun system, even when I'm not playing games, I still watch movies and browse the web. Read More at Epinions.com


By: angelicious31
Feb 9, 2013

PS3

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Lots of space, playstation store, watch movies, meet people, internet

Cons: don't support all formats of video

Bottom Line:
I would recommend this because it has lots of space, you can play games, and you can meet new people. Read More at Epinions.com


By: adam1989
Jul 15, 2013

Awesome

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: free online, wireless controllers, large storage

Cons: none

Bottom Line:
You must buy the PS3 you will not be dissapointed. Read More at Epinions.com


By: raderc07
Dec 7, 2012

In My Opinion PS3 is the way to go!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Very sleek, up to date appearance. Wireless controllers allow for a longer distance of playing.

Cons: The console can get very warm at times. Especially when laying horizontal.

Bottom Line:
I fully recommend buying the PS3. It is very up to date with graphics, games and on-line abilities and yet still easy enough for a beginner to use. Read More at Epinions.com


By: bigtruckseries
Jan 10, 2009

Sophisticated Game System or Glorified Blu Ray Player?

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Affordable Blu Ray player, WiFi, online downloadables and updatability, packaged game

Cons: Lack of exclusive titles, Sony cost-cutting

Bottom Line:

Because of a lack of exclusive titles and cost-cutting measures by SONY, the 60GB systems seems to be a better choice despite this model's disk capacity.

Read More at Epinions.com


By: mattrph14
Aug 28, 2012

A Great Boredom Buster

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: -Cooling fan
-Free online
-HD quality
-Blue-ray Player

Cons: -Big and clunky
-Not many games
-Somewhat heavy
-Can freeze from time to time 

Bottom Line:
I would rcommend this console to relatively anyone due to the realease of more family friendly games.  Also, to someone who wants more than just a Blue-ray player. Read More at Epinions.com


By: cyle4
Jul 20, 2013

Sony ps3

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Free connection to online gameplay

Cons: Sony has alot of flaws and hacks

Bottom Line:
Buy the ps3 it is free of charge online, and its great to, play online with friends. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2


Lowest Price: QVC   $429.96
Go To Store
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.eek-23342
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.eek-23342