Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Western Digital My Book Essential Edition 2.0 1 TB,External,7200 RPM (H1U10000N) Hard Drive

Western Digital My Book Essential Edition 2.0 1 TB,External,7200 RPM (H1U10000N) Hard Drive

Rating: 4.44/5 stars - Western Digital My Book Essential Edition 2.0 1 TB,External,7200 RPM (H1U10000N) Hard Drive  36 reviews
Easy to use and extremely reliable the Western Digital My Book Essential Edition external hard drive provides users with a massive amount... Read More
Easy to use and extremely reliable the Western Digital My Book Essential Edition external hard drive provides users with a massive amount of storage space perfect for storing various media, including photos, videos, and mp3s. The 60 GB Western Digital external hard drive allows users to store and retrieve thousands of these files without any hassle. This is all possible because of its 150 Mbps external data transfer rate. The external hard drive also fits into even the most compact places perfect for those who are limited on space because of its 2-inch form factor. The Western Digital My Book Essential Edition also saves on energy. The Western Digital external hard drive turns itself off and on with the computer. Extremely simple to use by simply plugging it in, the Western Digital My Book Essential Edition is the ideal external hard drive for those who are new to computers or those who prefer an easy-to-use hard drive and a smooth computing experience, made possible by its 5400 RPM spindle speed. Minimize
Product Review Summary
36 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.44/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating
Write a review at Epinions.com

Page: 1 2 3 4


By: f8ster
Jan 5, 2008

Works great overall

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Noise, design, capacity, value, ease of installation and use

Cons: Somewhat sparse documentation

Bottom Line:
The ease of use and installation, capacity, performance, product design, and look and feel make this a very nice addition to a PC. Included trial software looks good too. Read More at Epinions.com


By: ncphototrekker
Mar 18, 2008

Great alternative to a new hard drive, or can be a convenient back-up

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Compact, quiet, fast, reliable.

Cons: Should include automatic back-up software.

Bottom Line:
With more and more of our lives being stored on computer hard drives, don't you think it's time to expand your capacity, or just back up your hard drive? Read More at Epinions.com


By: freebird91
Jun 16, 2008

The ultimate back up device

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: The size of the drive and device is fantastic, great way to back up data.

Cons: A little on the expensive side, but it pays for itself in the long run.

Bottom Line:
If you want something that can back up multiple computers, or store that large media collection you have... look no further! Read More at Epinions.com


By: markneustadt
Nov 20, 2007

Works perfectly, invisibly

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Silent operation, nice status LED

Cons: No chaining of multiple drives

Bottom Line:
Easy expandable storage. I use mine with Time Machine on Mac OSX. It's quiet and reliable. Read More at Epinions.com


By: karma3fold7
May 11, 2009

Western Digital My Book Essential Edition 2.0 (1000 GB) !TB USB Hard Drive

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: The My Book is a great storage, compact, attractive, portable, and  very reliable product.

Cons: No cons for me but would be nice to have a built in virus protection.

Bottom Line:

I strongly recommend this product for anyone wanting a fast easy solution to store anything from ebooks, movies, music, software, games and pics. Move over clutter meet the My Book.

Read More at Epinions.com


By: fatherjohnaz
Oct 24, 2008

WD One TeraByte External Drive Delivers

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Compact, one terabyte, plug & play, easy to partition, USB cable included

Cons: Formatted FAT32, limited documentation, slower than internal drives

Bottom Line:
For a portable back up drive with an enormous amount of storage capability and solid technology, you can't go wrong with this drive. Read More at Epinions.com


By: gozumm
Aug 12, 2008

Quick and Painless Disk Upgrade

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Simple, reliable, quiet, quick installation, cheap, good electronic specs, and housing design

Cons: No software included. Formatted as FAT32 for Mac compatibility.

Bottom Line:
A best buy for large USB external drives Read More at Epinions.com


By: exmedic113a
Nov 1, 2008

Excellent Value!! Painless setup, very easy to use.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Never cheaper per GB, easy to connect, simple to use.

Cons: Not much of a manual, but is USB 'Plug and Play'.

Bottom Line:
Definitely Buy recommendation!  Cheap, easy to use, transportable, and can be used with PC, Mac, laptop, or home media center.  Read More at Epinions.com


By: syamg
Aug 2, 2008

Great Storage for Small Price

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: - 500 affordable gigs of storage

Cons: - Slow boot up

Bottom Line:
If you're looking for an affordable way to backup your pics, music, movies and more, get a Book! Read More at Epinions.com


By: hammerogod
Jul 29, 2008

2 trouble-free years and counting

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Instant install. HUGE storage capacity. Flawless performance. Portability. Externally powered. Value For Money.

Cons: None Read More at Epinions.com


By: crownbee
Nov 7, 2007

Good price. Silent operation.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Great price for a silent drive that's compact and good looking.

Cons: A small amount of time to figure out how to format it to a Mac. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584