Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
2003 ECHO Auto Parts and Accessories

2003 ECHO

Toyotas smallest cars get a fairly major restyle and some previously unavailable features for 2003. Echo offers 2- and 4-dr models, a... Read More
Toyotas smallest cars get a fairly major restyle and some previously unavailable features for 2003. Echo offers 2- and 4-dr models, a 108-hp 4-cyl engine, and manual or optional automatic transmission. Overall length grows 1.6 inches via new front and rear sheetmetal with revised bumpers, hood, front fenders, headlights, taillights, and trunklid, plus a new slat-design grille. Echo also gets these first-time options: 15-inch wheels to replace 14s, power windows packaged with power door locks, an interior Chrome Package with bright silver-colored accents, and a tachometer. Still available are power steering, ABS, front side airbags, in-dash CD changer, and a split folding rear seatback, now with center armrest. Minimize
Product Review Summary
18 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.5/5 stars
Reliability: 5
Build Quality 4
Roominess: 4
Seat Comfort: 4
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2


By: jumperless in Cars & Motorsports at Epinions.com
Oct 20, 2002

ECHO Gets Facelift and More Options for 2003

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Options, Price, Power, Gas Mileage, Better Looks

Cons: Maybe Handling, But I Did Not Find It A Problem

Bottom Line:
The ECHO offers so much more than many would expect in an economy car in such a unique package. Read More at Epinions.com


By: tome8663
Jan 27, 2003

2003 ECHO - Simply Amazing

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: mileage, maneuverability, easy ingress and egress, visibility, driving comfort, Toyota quality & dependability

Cons: not worth mentioning, but: ash tray, cup holders, pedals too close together, sidewind stability

Bottom Line:
Try out a new ECHO and find out what ECHO owners already know. Two thumbs up, Toyota! Read More at Epinions.com


By: planetiowa
May 4, 2008

Almost perfect...almost

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Quality, reliability, fuel economy, good resale value, cute and sporty.

Cons: Not much. If your body fits it, GREAT!

Bottom Line:
Hey, you can easily do worse. I don't know if you can do better for this money. For snow, invest in Bridgestone Blizzak tires. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kymbeee
Aug 18, 2003

The little big car!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Little on the outside, big on the inside. Great gas mileage.

Cons: Maybe I'm biased, but I don't have any cons of great note

Bottom Line:
I would not hesitate a single heartbeat to recommend this car. I have been extremely satisfied with it, and cannot sing it's praises enough. Read More at Epinions.com


By: rapha76
Mar 10, 2008

Can't beat this compact

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Handles very well in all road conditions, excellent gas mileage

Cons: Well, it's a compact - you can't have everything

Bottom Line:
Buy it! Read More at Epinions.com


By: ajikar
Dec 27, 2002

My Toyota Echo 2003 experience

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Beautiful new design, roomy, gas saver

Cons: No rear window defroster, small side mirrors, no power steering in the cheapest version.

Bottom Line:
It will only get better if I didn't have to pay for it! Enjoy a great car at a great price. Read More at Epinions.com


By: surveyisgreat
Nov 18, 2006

One of the Best

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: It is surprisingly roomy and is great on gas.

Cons: Some people might not like that the speedometer is off to the side. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mia1208
May 31, 2008

Echo that sentiment

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Gas mileage is very good. Roomy enough. 130, 000 miles and going strong.

Cons: I've had some difficulty finding decent replacement tires, but have recently found a place. Read More at Epinions.com


By: doug007
Oct 28, 2005

"Echo-nomical"

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Economy, storage, ease of driving, bullet-proof Toyota engine.

Cons: ABS should be a standard feature, a bit dicey in high wind conditions Read More at Epinions.com


By: lady_onixyia
Aug 28, 2007

Best car I've ever owned!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Fuel efficiency, big cabin, huge trunk, great price!

Cons: Needs arm rests for the front passengers. Read More at Epinions.com


By: spind0c
Mar 14, 2005

I Still love this car after 1.5 years

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Gas milage, size, reliability, peppy and easy to park.

Cons: They need to better and/or bigger tires on it to improve handeling. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623