Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
1997 Pontiac Sunfire Auto Parts and Accessories

1997 Pontiac Sunfire

New for 1997, the Sunfire features PASSlock theft deterrent system, four-wheel ABS brakes and daytime running lights. New standard features... Read More
New for 1997, the Sunfire features PASSlock theft deterrent system, four-wheel ABS brakes and daytime running lights. New standard features include rear seat ventilation ducts and dual air bags. Options include remote keyless entry, steering wheel radio controls, power windows, cruise control and a power glass sunroof. Standard features for the GT coupe includes Aero Package with rear spoiler, cast aluminum wheels and 2.4L twin cam engine. The convertible is equipped with variable intermittent windshield wipers, air conditioning, cruise control, electric rear window defogger and tilt-wheel. The Chevrolet Cavalier is the sister car to the Sunfire Minimize
Product Review Summary
46 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 3.2/5 stars
Reliability: 3
Build Quality 3
Roominess: 3
Seat Comfort: 3
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3 4 5


By: spekguitar
Jun 8, 2005

Reliable, Fun Car

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: economy, handling, performance, comfortable interior, trunk space, durability

Cons: I can't think of any

Bottom Line:
I have had less trouble with this car than friends who have newer, more expensive cars. Read More at Epinions.com


By: ruin_deckard
Dec 1, 2005

Rather nice car

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sharp look, Traction control, wonderful mpg, sporty

Cons: Engines a bit small, lights seem to low causeing hard night driving

Bottom Line:
Highly recommended for a first car or anyone who wants sport with room to carry friends. Read More at Epinions.com


By: KatiePohler
Apr 1, 2000

Sheek and safe

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: durable, sporty

Cons: pricey Read More at Epinions.com


By: Mark_Hamilton
Aug 11, 2000

Fast, sporty, reliable, affordable, and fun!!!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty, fast, and AFFORDABLE

Cons: Poor rearward visibility Read More at Epinions.com


By: clearsprings
Jun 8, 2000

A Great Car at a Great Price

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: sleek design, get up and go, women love it, it just looks cool and it gets good gas mileage

Cons: if your planning on putting a system in it, plan on alot of rattling from the rear plate that says Pontiac Read More at Epinions.com


By: chrysa1
Feb 15, 2000

GreatSpoty car on a budget...

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty, Dependable,

Cons: none for me Read More at Epinions.com


By: joshsparents
Apr 22, 2005

We love this car

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Handles great, front seat comfortable, "cute", great gas mileage

Cons: Backseat very small Read More at Epinions.com


By: urwiller
Jan 13, 2000

Reliable and Sporty

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Standard ABS brakes, Daylight Running Lamps, and sporty look

Cons: Anti-theft deterrent Read More at Epinions.com


By: bcole23
Nov 22, 2003

My Review

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Sporty, Fun to drive, dependable with good mx, nice power, comfy, relatively easy-t-operform maintenance.

Cons: Suffers from the normal Pontiac flaws like window motors that don't last and rattling gas-cap.

Bottom Line:
Yes but only if you're not a dolt and can follow maintenance recommendations. I love this car. (Get the extended warranty though, you'd be stupid not too.) Read More at Epinions.com


By: peterleo
Nov 12, 2002

a "paid for " dilemma

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: reliable as a pet rock

Cons: no excuse for trading it in!

Bottom Line:
With the 2.2 and manual trans, it's noisy but unbreakable. Solid transportation Read More at Epinions.com


By: wischeather
Nov 4, 2002

I have definately gotten my $$$ worth!

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: economical, economical, and kinda sporty too

Cons: brakes....brakes.....brakes.....

Bottom Line:
Perfect car for a first brand new car as it was for me. Very little money to drive and maintain. Not for families...not too roomy in the back seat. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4 5


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.eek-23342
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.eek-23342