Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
2000 Nissan Xterra

2000 Nissan Xterra

Rating: 4.24/5 stars - 2000 Nissan Xterra  157 reviews
The all new 2000 Xterra is the latest edition to Nissans sport utility lineup. The mid-sized SUV is based on the Nissan Frontier 4X4 pickup... Read More
The all new 2000 Xterra is the latest edition to Nissans sport utility lineup. The mid-sized SUV is based on the Nissan Frontier 4X4 pickup platform and is available in both 2WD and 4WD, in XE or SE models. Two available engines include a 143-hp 2.4-liter four-cylinder engine and a 170-hp 3.3-liter V6. The unique tubular roof rack includes a removable gear basket to carry up to 30 pounds of dirty or wet items. The raised rear roof line allows for ample headroom and stadium seating for rear occupants. Dual next generation air bags, an AM/FM stereo with either a cassette or CD and four-wheel anti-lock brakes are all standard. Optional equipment includes power windows, power locks, keyless entry and a theft deterrent system. Minimize
Product Review Summary
157 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.24/5 stars
Reliability: 4
Handling And Control: 4
Roominess: 4
Seat Comfort: 4
Build Quality 4
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating
Write a review at Epinions.com

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16


By: cpantel
Sep 27, 1999

Nissan Xterra: Best of breed SUV

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Great looks, Superior performance, Pleasure to drive

Cons: Fuel economy Read More at Epinions.com


By: Cate1956
Jul 16, 2000

Everything you need for rugged luxury...

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty, fun, durable, affordable in today's economy.

Cons: I would like a little more trunk space when tray is in use. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mjb2
Sep 21, 2000

much more than a Gen-X bandwagon

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Great price, lots of features, car-like handling, large interior space, smooth manual transmission

Cons: Underpowered engine, bad gas mileage, wind noise Read More at Epinions.com


By: baztard
Sep 12, 2000

Generation X's Finest

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: looks neat, solid ride and workmanship

Cons: Unattractive wheels Read More at Epinions.com


By: xexyz
Sep 21, 2001

The Mean, Lean, Dark Green Machine...

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Looks awesome, feels great. I can't find the underpowered engine and quirks that others describe

Cons: Mileage maybe? I can't really complain... it's an SUV for crying out loud!

Bottom Line:
I would, without hesitation, recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking at purchasing a mid-sized SUV. It's fun to drive, and definitely great to look at. Read More at Epinions.com


By: caminator
Mar 13, 2000

Most practical SUV on the market!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Cheaper than other suv's its size

Cons: Hard to find...demand is very high! Read More at Epinions.com


By: skikyle
Dec 16, 2002

On or off road, its all the same.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Trusted and reliable auto company, great features, cool looking.

Cons: none.

Bottom Line:
Its a great looking and very reliable Suv. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mommytwoboys
Apr 2, 2003

BEST SUV OWNED!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: BEST SUV EVER! Sharp looking, Fun to Drive, Stadium Seating in back.

Cons: The only con I can think of is that it lacks a 3rd seat!

Bottom Line:
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND. Fun to drive, my kids love the stadium seating.Husband enjoys commuting & the state of the art CD player. Read More at Epinions.com


By: carisue1027
Sep 8, 2001

I Love my XTerra!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Beautiful interior and exterior styling!

Cons: Could have a few more options/luxuries! Not great on corners - truck frame.

Bottom Line:
I am INCREDIBLY happy with my Xterra! It's definitely a Gen-X mobile! Read More at Epinions.com


By: amewalz
Jan 31, 2000

Great Value

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: great Value

Cons: none so far Read More at Epinions.com


By: omarq
Sep 13, 1999

My Xterra

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Cool factor, handles well

Cons: price, availabilty, acceleration Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584