Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Leapfrog Discovery Ball

Leapfrog Discovery Ball

Rating: 4.06/5 stars - Leapfrog Discovery Ball  33 reviews
Introduce letters, phonics and motor skills with the Discovery Ball. Press a letter to hear the letter name, its sound and one of 26... Read More
Introduce letters, phonics and motor skills with the Discovery Ball. Press a letter to hear the letter name, its sound and one of 26 melodies. Spin the ball in its base to hear the alphabet song or three other tunes. As your child grows, detach the ball from its base to spin it, roll it and hear the ABC song and other music. Twinkling lights even flash to the beat. Requires 3 AA alkaline batteries (included). Minimize
Product Review Summary
33 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.06/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating
Write a review at Epinions.com

Page: 1 2 3 4


By: LisaDo in Kids & Family at Epinions.com
Jul 13, 2003

Leap Frog Discovery Ball - Get a Jump on Learning!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Flashing lights, music, releases from frame, volume switch, lots of learning!

Cons: Ball alone is heavy, doesn't bounce, kind of expensive

Bottom Line:
Give your baby a head start with the Leap Frog Discovery Ball! Read More at Epinions.com


By: momtomegan
Feb 7, 2003

Leap Frog Discovery ball makes Megan smile!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Teaches your baby the alphabet

Cons: I think the music clips should be longer!

Bottom Line:
I highly recommend this Discovery Ball because daughter and mom both enjoy it! Read More at Epinions.com


By: robynkoz
Jul 10, 2002

There's So Much to Discover! ~~ Leap Frog Discovery Ball

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: many ways to enjoy and explore

Cons: buttons are hard for infants to press

Bottom Line:
A great toy for children from about 6 months until they are ready to begin reading! Also wonderful for babies/toddlers who love music, as so many do. Read More at Epinions.com


By: denasalazar
Jan 6, 2004

Leap Frog Discovery Ball grows with your baby!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Fun while learning, two volume levels, grows with baby, no annoying sounds!

Cons: Ball is heavy on its own, musical clips are too short

Bottom Line:
As with most LeapFrog products, I recommend the Discovery Ball wholeheartedly! It is a real winner! Read More at Epinions.com


By: samarayum
Jul 22, 2006

Great Toy with a Built in Reinforcer

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Built in reinforcer, teaches letters, and their sounds.

Cons: Hefty to carry around and can fastly get annoying!

Bottom Line:
Great educational toy that has many different ways to be played with. Read More at Epinions.com


By: sprint_sucks
Oct 25, 2004

Fun, educational, entertaining

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Even though she's below the minimum recommended, our baby enjoys this product.

Cons: Durability

Bottom Line:
I would recommend this toy, but keep the receipt, in case it gets broken. Read More at Epinions.com


By: theproductguy
Dec 29, 2003

Great toy, but do they last?

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Great toy, inexpensive, teaches letter sounds, great customer support.

Cons: The toy started to malfunction with normal child use.

Bottom Line:
Its one of our daughters favorite toys. She especially enjoys all the noise it makes! Read More at Epinions.com


By: monnio
Jan 13, 2004

My son's favorite toy!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Ease of use, music selection, price.

Cons: I haven't found one yet.

Bottom Line:
This is a great toy, it is absolutely worth the money, and I think it is a wonderful learning tool. Read More at Epinions.com


By: trbl01
May 23, 2002

Great discovery

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sound is very clear, for any age, self turn off, great options

Cons: Could be softer

Bottom Line:
Excellent for teaching infants the alphabet. Promots use at any age level. A child can learn without knowing they are learning. A MUST for every household. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mytwosents
Feb 8, 2008

My baby just loves this toy!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Keeps baby entertained for long periods of time. Inexpensive. Long battery life.

Cons: All of the features may not be usable for baby?

Bottom Line:
Definitely buy this for your 6 to 12 month baby. It will keep him/her entertained for a long time. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kmfalls
May 13, 2005

This toy can do so much.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: The music, my child loves anything that makes sounds.

Cons: none Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584