Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
2003 Honda Pilot 2003 honda pilot

2003 Honda Pilot

In the middle of Hondas SUV lineup, the midsize 2003 Honda Pilot offers a great selection of standards, good performance and handling... Read More
In the middle of Hondas SUV lineup, the midsize 2003 Honda Pilot offers a great selection of standards, good performance and handling capability, quality components and in general, excellent value. With lots of room for 8 adult passengers, and lots of cargo, the 2003 Honda Pilot has all the characteristics and utility that has made the SUV class so popular with families and business people looking for more function than they can find in the average sedan. Minimize
Product Review Summary
76 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.45/5 stars
Reliability: 5
Build Quality 4
Roominess: 4
Seat Comfort: 4
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8


By: groman2003
Mar 14, 2003

For vanaphobes, this is the vehicle for you.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Very spacious, comfortable interior. Very quiet ride for a vehicle of this size

Cons: Fuel economy.

Bottom Line:
If you need a spacious, comfortable and safe family vehicle and are allergic to vans, this is the vehicle for you. Read More at Epinions.com


By: brianutah
May 26, 2003

The 'basic' Honda pilot works for an average family w/15k update

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Quality, roominess, flexibility

Cons: blind spots, gas cap, power window control, rear seat setup

Bottom Line:
This is a solid, well built SUV for doing about everything a 'normal' family would want to do Read More at Epinions.com


By: gharding
Jul 15, 2002

2003 Pilot, No Competition

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Overall package is like no other in its class. The ultimate SUV

Cons: Can't really think of any

Bottom Line:
This SUV really has no competition because it takes the best from the best and adds that understated quality that Honda adds to all their vehicles. Read More at Epinions.com


By: texasaltima
Dec 26, 2002

2003 Pilot the best family mover!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Honda's reliability, Spacious interior, great craftmanship.

Cons: It is a minivan based SUV, so 4WD is just for bad on-road weather.

Bottom Line:
I strogly recommend this SUV for anyone looking for reliabitly and a safety. Honda has a great reputation and the pilot is sure to ensure that. Read More at Epinions.com


By: breakerpoint
Nov 9, 2002

Great SUV for the Pacific North West

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: VTEC engine is very quiet, reliable, and powerful. Great outward visibility. Car like ride.

Cons: No heated outside rearview mirrors. Navigation system has limited "mapping" for some Olympic Peninsula locations.

Bottom Line:
I would highly recommend the Pilot. It is a good value for the money. Its versatility and car like ride with off road ability makes it a winner. Read More at Epinions.com


By: sunkongzane
Sep 5, 2003

Outstanding package overall

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Decent HP, ergonomics, interior space, ride, good handling for an SUV.

Cons: Some controls should have been illuminated, lack of some basic accessories.

Bottom Line:
Excellent vehicle for the price! Excellent customer service! Excellent all around package! Read More at Epinions.com


By: ocubonu74
May 11, 2003

Car of the Year???

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Everything

Cons: I can't find a flaw

Bottom Line:
Get this car if you can afford it. You will not be let down. Read More at Epinions.com


By: rgrewal
Jun 11, 2002

Love this car and highly recommend it.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Interior styling, build quality, safety, comfort, ride, power, mileage (for an SUV this size), reliability.

Cons: Road noise, rear glass does not open or slide.

Bottom Line:
The best SUV I could find in the market after 7 months of research and testing all SUVs. Ideally suited for city and highway driving (the type you really do). Read More at Epinions.com


By: jenninbann
Aug 1, 2003

You CAN replace your minivan with a Pilot

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Love the ride, leather and entertainment system

Cons: Waited 3 months to get my Pilot

Bottom Line:
I love my Pilot - best SUV value on the market. Read More at Epinions.com


By: repincus
Oct 15, 2002

Best Purchase of the Year

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Handling, climate control system, fit and finish, seating, and baggage area

Cons: Lack of memory seats

Bottom Line:
Top of its class! Read More at Epinions.com


By: humbleopinion
Jan 1, 2003

Bullseye, Honda!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Honda reliability. Attention to detail. Exceptionally smooth ride. Sun visor extensions! Cargo capacity. Safety.

Cons: Shifter too low. Lacking heated seats and mirrors. Automirror and cargocover should be standard .

Bottom Line:
It's simple: value, utility and safety. I'm VERY happy with my purchase (hey, I even went $1200.00 over my intended target price for this one!). Honda's right on the mark. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623