Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Hayward Navigator Pool Cleaner (E1090) Garden

Hayward Navigator Pool Cleaner (E1090)

<ul><li>A uto expandable throat for vacuuming larger debris</li>< li>Longer wearing components (wings, flaps and... Read More
<ul><li>Auto expandable throat for vacuuming larger debris</li><li>Longer wearing components (wings, flaps and shoes) for additional product longevity</li><li>Patented SmartDrive programmed steering pattern ensures the entire bottom of the pool is cleaned quickly and completely</li></ul> Minimize
Lowest Price: eBay   $269.00
Go To Store
Product Review Summary
38 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 2.82/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3 4


By: jeffindallas
May 24, 2003

A great pool cleaning tool

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Cleans very effectively

Cons: Clogs on certain objects

Bottom Line:
This is a great tool for keeping the pool sparkling clean. I'm sure the Hayward Ultra-Vac would work just as well. Read More at Epinions.com


By: filjen
Apr 4, 2002

Very Impressed

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Easily Setup, cleans well, does not get stuck on steps.

Cons: Seed pods stop the turbine, just remove and Navigator is back working.

Bottom Line:
An excellent cleaner, better the others I've tried. I haven't had to touch my pool for 3 weeks and have many trees around the pool. Read More at Epinions.com


By: ttmatsu
Jul 1, 2005

Greatly Improved

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Efficient, quiet, reliable, effective

Cons: Relatively small objects can jam turbine

Bottom Line:
Best lower cost cleaner I've seen. Read More at Epinions.com


By: DI86239
Apr 26, 2001

The BEST

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Cleans every inch of the pool! Except steps.

Cons: Pebble will lock up parts

Bottom Line:
Great Product! Worth the money! Saves hours of brushing and fine tuning other cleaners to reach all pool surfaces. Read More at Epinions.com


By: taspb
Jul 9, 2004

I love my Hayward Navigator

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Easy setup and super quiet.

Cons: Took a bit of time to get the right pressure, but once great after that. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kahalb
Oct 9, 2004

Much better than Baracuda, best I've seen.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Climbs walls, right to the surface, completely covers a 36x18' pool in < 2hrs.

Cons: Navigator stalls from time to time, but only if you run it all the time. Read More at Epinions.com


By: fofa
Jan 16, 2002

Really Clean pool

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Great cleaning job, gets the whole pool except steps

Cons: some things can stop it up, replacement parts are costly

Bottom Line:
Cleans very good, rather quickly with little maint. Read More at Epinions.com


By: brucethebruce
Jun 10, 2007

Cleans well, but some maintenance required

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Cleans well, very good pool coverage if given time to work.

Cons: Lots of moving parts, some wear is bound to occur.

Bottom Line:
Worth trying one out. Mine has given me over two years of trouble free service with excellent results. Read More at Epinions.com


By: wmjweber
Aug 27, 2004

A Good Product, But Shop Around For Best Price

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Easy instructions and set up. Does a very good job and does the sides well.

Cons: Too much time nosed up against the steps. Can't do steps. Can get clogged.

Bottom Line:
I recommend the Navigator, but shop around on price. Once it is set up, it is very easy to use and will do the job. Read More at Epinions.com


By: clkinaz
Apr 5, 2004

A time-saver for me.

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Performs well. Thorough - given enough time.

Cons: Can't handle large debris, doesn't do steps, it wasn't cheap

Bottom Line:
An expensive time-saver for removing dirt from the pool floor. If you have a lot of leaves or other debris, this is probably not a good option. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mawilhelm601
Jun 27, 2007

Navigator - 8 years and still running

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Good suction, does clean, easy to maintain

Cons: Overpriced parts, part wearability, can get stuck

Bottom Line:
I would purchase another. It does everything it claimed to do and lasted for 8 years in the pool with little maintenance. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4


Lowest Price: eBay   $269.00
Go To Store
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623