Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Garmin nuvi 265W Automotive Mountable GPS Receiver GPS Devices

Garmin nuvi 265W Automotive Mountable GPS Receiver

Price Range:
  $159.99 to $179.00
With a bright 4.3 inches diagonal touchscreen, the Garmin nüvi 265W GPS receiver produces stunning visuals and makes navigation a lot... Read More
With a bright 4.3 inches diagonal touchscreen, the Garmin nüvi 265W GPS receiver produces stunning visuals and makes navigation a lot easier. The integrated FM traffic receiver in this Garmin GPS receiver helps you with traffic updates for you to avoid them on busy roads. This portable GPS navigator comes preloaded with City Navigator North America NT for added convenience. With the built-in Bluetooth wireless technology, this Garmin GPS receiver allows you to engage in hands-free conversations when you pair it with Bluetooth-enabled phones. Other additional features like JPEG image viewer, world travel clock, currency and unit converter, and calculator add to the functionality of this portable GPS navigator. Sleek and slim, the Garmin nüvi 265W conveniently slips inside your pocket. Minimize
Product Review Summary
405 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.55/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3 4


By: jclee111
Mar 20, 2009

bluetooth and traffic alert do not work,

Author's Rating: Rating: 1/5 stars

Pros: cheap price, good map that is up-to-date

Cons: bluetooth and traffic alert are poorly out-of-the-box it requires reloading the operating system

Bottom Line:
look elsewhere Read More at Epinions.com


By: baldeagle41
Aug 5, 2011

Big Disappointment

Author's Rating: Rating: 1/5 stars

Pros: If the manufacturer won't support the product, it makes no difference what the "Pros" are.

Cons: Dead after only four months. Warranty denied.

Bottom Line:
An expensive paperweight.  Fool me once, shame on you.  Fool me twice, shame on you again. Read More at Epinions.com


By: boonecal
Nov 21, 2009

DO NOT BUY GARMIN

Author's Rating: Rating: 2/5 stars

Pros: 50% of the time it gets you found

Cons: 50% of the time it gets you lost.

Bottom Line:
do not buy a garmin. garmin will get you lost as often as it will get you found. i'd be better off with a compass and a map. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kimkatastrophe
Apr 30, 2013

It was good until it went bad.

Author's Rating: Rating: 3/5 stars

Pros: Loud and clear voice.
Easy to see, clear images.

Cons: Took forever to turn on and forever to re-route.

Bottom Line:
I have funny feeling of its slowing down being my fault, that being said, I would reccomend it for a little more experienced drivers. Read More at Epinions.com


By: devlin_morgan
May 24, 2010

Acceptable but sometimes annoying

Author's Rating: Rating: 3/5 stars

Pros: Big screen
Blue Tooth
Traffic Updates

Cons: Slow recalculation
The menu is not not handy (read review)

Bottom Line:
I would get this product if it is on sale/have coupons. But I wouldn't buy it full price. Read More at Epinions.com


By: seapointer
Dec 19, 2009

Good, not perfect

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Good display, clear voice commands.

Cons: Ocvcasional poor routing. Read More at Epinions.com


By: roy616
Dec 15, 2009

Good unit with issues

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Menu navigation and display of current speed limit.  A free 2010 update download for maps/POI.

Cons: Bluetooth speaker/microphone could have been better engineered.

Bottom Line:
A very good unit for basic navigation at a resonable price. Read More at Epinions.com


By: dongeeL
Jun 27, 2009

Reason for my final choice

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Easy to use, no non-sense GPS with tons of built-in Points of Interest.  

Cons: Live Traffic option is not accurate.

Bottom Line:
One of the best GPS for the money.  Driver's essential gadget everyone should have. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kvp1
Sep 10, 2009

A good GPS for someone eho needs decent navigation that lasts long enough.

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Good street navigationBig enough screens

Cons:  Heavy  because it keeps falling off the vaccum holder on the windshield.

Bottom Line:
Buy if you are looking around for a economic gps system. Read More at Epinions.com


By: nachodehopkins
Feb 13, 2009

The Value of Navigation

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Traffic

Cons: Ads

Bottom Line:
Nothing everything is perfect, but this unit is a step toward the future of the new value. Read More at Epinions.com


By: gman2317
Mar 21, 2009

I love this GPS

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: great value for the money

Cons: None.  Need to update map Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623