Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
1998 TAURUS

1998 TAURUS

Rating: 4/5 stars - 1998 TAURUS  82 reviews
For 1998, the Taurus is available in the LX, SE, SHO and SE wagon models. The G and GL models have been discontinued. Optional equipment... Read More
For 1998, the Taurus is available in the LX, SE, SHO and SE wagon models. The G and GL models have been discontinued. Optional equipment include a power moon roof, a compact disc changer and heated outside mirrors. Option packages on the SE sedan include the Sport Group and the Comfort Group. The 3.0L 200 horsepower Duratec engine is available as an option on the LX and SE models and is included in the Sport Group and Comfort Group. Cloth bench seats are standard on the LX and SE. The SHO is equipped with standard leather bucket seats. Safety features on all models include tinted glass, a rear window defroster and Daytime Running lights. For 1998, all models feature a redesigned front fascia, grille and monochromatic taillamps. Minimize
Product Review Summary
82 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.0/5 stars
Reliability: 4
Build Quality 4
Roominess: 4
Seat Comfort: 4
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating
Write a review at Epinions.com

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9


By: jesusfreak5311
Jun 4, 2001

Not a SEXY CAR, but good for a family!!!!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Problem-free smooth ride

Cons: Minor defects which do not affect the performance of the car.

Bottom Line:
I would recommend this car since it is very safe, ample seating room, and a quiet ride. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kevin9128
Sep 19, 2007

Very Impressed!!!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Looks, stereo, comfort, handling, price, gas mileage

Cons: NOTHING

Bottom Line:
Great vehicle, for the price, options, comfort, handling and gas mileage, you cant go wrong. Read More at Epinions.com


By: kurbs
Dec 14, 2013

Better than Japanese Quality

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Over a Quarter Millions Miles and Still Going Strong

Cons: Ford stopped making this platform

Bottom Line:
One of the best values out there for a car that can easily reach 300,00 miles and still puff along. Read More at Epinions.com


By: peacefuljoy27
Sep 16, 2010

I LOVE my Ford Taurus

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Powerful, roomy, safe, fun to drive

Cons: Mechanics hate it, tune ups are difficult, it's a Ford

Bottom Line:
I would recommend the 1998 Ford Taurus SE to anyone who likes comfort, power, and dependability.   Read More at Epinions.com


By: pointsSurfing
Apr 12, 2000

Stability and Durability.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Stability and Durability.

Cons: none that we have found yet Read More at Epinions.com


By: fafard
Feb 17, 2005

Great long lasting car!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Great value
Great leg room for everyone
Massive trunk size
HVAC is awesome
Hood has two hydraulic lifts.

Cons: Kind of a gas hog.

Bottom Line:
I would recommend this car to almost anyone. This car has been so good to me, I would of hated if I bought anything else. Read More at Epinions.com


By: stevealblas
Apr 18, 2008

The Great Old Bull

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Super Reliable, Spacious and Fuel Efficient

Cons: Not a speed demon

Bottom Line:
This is a wonderful car that will be trouble free and give you years of service for a low price. This is what a car should be. Read More at Epinions.com


By: tommytrain
Oct 7, 2006

I Love My Baby

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Excellent Ride, Superb Handling, Well Designed Car.

Cons: None! I Absolutely LOVE THIS CAR!

Bottom Line:
I recommend this car because I feel like it did well in protecting me from serious injury in my accident. Read More at Epinions.com


By: New2me2
Jan 14, 2000

Surprisingly Happy

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Reliable, roomy and easy to drive.

Cons: None that i have found. Read More at Epinions.com


By: Verbarg
Jan 26, 2000

I love my Ford Taurus!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Dependable nice looking car

Cons: Not for people with more than two children Read More at Epinions.com


By: ukcougar2002
Sep 7, 2002

As a Taurus Owner

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Fuel Economy,Power, Performance

Cons: Problems after 60k

Bottom Line:
The bottom line? A Taurus is a great first car. Younger drivers are less prone to wreck. Older drivers will enjoy the ride. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584