Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
2001 Dodge Neon Auto Parts and Accessories

2001 Dodge Neon

Performance - the affordable and fun-to-drive kind of performance - has returned to the Dodge Neon lineup. The Neon was completely redesigned and re-engineered last year and the result is a roomier, more refined compact four-door sedan.
Product Review Summary
36 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 3.89/5 stars
Reliability: 4
Build Quality 4
Roominess: 4
Seat Comfort: 4
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3 4


By: lgcurcio
Apr 14, 2001

Wish I Could Own the Plymouth Neon!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty looking, great gas mileage and reasonable price.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Bottom Line:
The Plymouth Neon is a sporty-looking, comfortable, quiet-riding, reliable compact car. Read More at Epinions.com


By: lovehifi
Sep 25, 2006

Excellent, Reliable Transportation...

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Comfortable. Roomy. Good road handling. Good on gas. Many available options.

Cons: none.

Bottom Line:
Very reliable. Comfortable. Slightly larger as compacts go. Better than the tiny imports. Read More at Epinions.com


By: braun23
Apr 10, 2003

I love my 2001 Dodge Neon

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty, inexpensive, roomy, great sound system

Cons: Do not have any.

Bottom Line:
I would recommend this car to anyone. Read More at Epinions.com


By: bharshberger
Jan 28, 2003

2001 Dodge Neon ES

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Handling, engine, style, roominess, price, service

Cons: No sun visor extension, useless dash compartment, tight trunk opening

Bottom Line:
Excellent car. I'd buy it again (I was a first-generation Neon owner, and this is an improvement).Affordable, excellent road handling at high and slower speeds. Good mileage. Stylish. Read More at Epinions.com


By: alexluvvodka
Aug 27, 2003

My Red Dodge Neon RT

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty, double muffler, 5 speed manual transmission, good on gas, good handling, ABS, Traction Control.

Cons: Lots of tickets from cops, I think it's just because it's red and RT.

Bottom Line:
It's a good car for a reasonable price. But I think that you should get RT model cause it has 5 speed manual and it looks and feels very sporty. Read More at Epinions.com


By: myneonrt
Sep 1, 2003

I Love My RT!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Sporty Looks, Great Handling, Good Stereo and Exhaust Note.

Cons: Non-Power rear windows

Bottom Line:
I highly recommend this car. If you can live with a stick shift, get the R/T model, and I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Read More at Epinions.com


By: BadtzGirl
Dec 8, 2000

2001 Dodge Neon- Whooo! They Did it Again!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Inexpensive, sporty, roomy, handles great,

Cons: small glove box, no rear power windows Read More at Epinions.com


By: aknutson
Aug 30, 2001

Neon R/T= affordable muscle

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: appearance, sportiness, available features, price

Cons: automatic transmission, pricey premium fuel for R/T

Bottom Line:
In order to see this cars real beauty, you have to look at what it competes with - then you'll understand why it's so great. Read More at Epinions.com


By: joeneon
Nov 5, 2001

2001 Dodge Neon R/T Motorsports Edition

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Acceleration, 5-speed transmission, engine screams at red line, sports suspension, killer stereo

Cons: Baseball sized shifter, rough over bumps, four doors, (why?) non-powered rear windows, (why?)

Bottom Line:
With 150 horsepower, a 0-60 time under 8 seconds, and a stereo system that will make your ears bleed, the Dodge Neon R/T should be on everyone's test drive list. Read More at Epinions.com


By: geoffcwilson
Sep 14, 2001

2001 Neon RT

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: RT model is super fun to drive, 5 speed stick, fast, looks, stereo

Cons: lots of rattling noises inside

Bottom Line:
The RT model is a little rocket. Sporty, fun to drive, and easy on gas. All prospective Neon buyers should consider upgrading. Read More at Epinions.com


By: blabberly
Feb 1, 2001

What a Pleasant Surprise!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Updated and upgraded appearance, quieter engine, speedy and fun

Cons: Hard to find a 5-speed model

Bottom Line:
Over all, this has been the best new car-buying experience I've ever had, and I'd buy another Neon without hesitation. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623