Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
1996 Dodge Neon Auto Parts and Accessories

1996 Dodge Neon

The 1996 Neon is available in six models - (Base) Neon, Highline and Sport sedans, (Base) Neon, Highline and Sport coupes. New for 1996,... Read More
The 1996 Neon is available in six models - (Base) Neon, Highline and Sport sedans, (Base) Neon, Highline and Sport coupes. New for 1996, the Base coupe enters the Dodge line-up and has an optional Competition Package which increases its sportiness as a coupe. Safety features include halogen headlamps, tinted glass and variable intermittent wipers. Standard features include visor vanity mirrors, cloth/vinyl high back bucket seats and touring suspension. The Highline upgrades the Base by adding bodyside moldings, cloth/vinyl low back bucket seats and an AM/FM stereo. The Sport is the top of the line Neon and features power door locks and windows, rear window defogger, fog lamps, tilt steering wheel and a tachometer gauge. Minimize
Product Review Summary
79 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 2.81/5 stars
Reliability: 3
Build Quality 3
Roominess: 3
Seat Comfort: 3
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8


By: darqueneon
Jun 2, 2004

1996 Dodge Neon - Not Just Cute For Customizers

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Quick, responsive handling, phenomenal fuel efficiency, aerodynamically superior, broad aftermarket support

Cons: Poor interior build quality, notorious head gasket on certain Neons, hit-or-miss reliability

Bottom Line:
Awesome car. Yes, everything rattles - I built it for power. A great car for tuners and hotrodders to work on, and still a great value for moms. Read More at Epinions.com


By: bkaysimon
Aug 23, 2000

I loved my Skittle

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: excellent car, great look, fun to drive

Cons: I had to let her go : ( Read More at Epinions.com


By: cptmg
Dec 17, 1999

A great little car...

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: mpg, reliability, handling

Cons: windows Read More at Epinions.com


By: minkajane
Jul 9, 2000

The best car I've ever owned.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: tons of space

Cons: no rear speakers, bad radio Read More at Epinions.com


By: froopyscot
Apr 29, 2000

Fast, Fun, Reliable

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Fast, Fuel efficient, Reliable...

Cons: None

Bottom Line:
My Neon ACR (competition package) is fun, efficient and has been absolutely reliable. Maintain it well and it won't let you down. Read More at Epinions.com


By: steffik02
Apr 9, 2000

Great Car

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Power, reliable, gas mileage, speakers

Cons: Frameless windows Read More at Epinions.com


By: MarKellyS
Feb 6, 2000

Hi!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Roomy, comfortable, reliable

Cons: None Read More at Epinions.com


By: kandice
Mar 22, 2000

Love my Dodge Neon!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: good gas mileage, affordable, reliable, easily maintained, inexpensive to fix, lots of room, great interior.

Cons: wacky colors, '96's come in matte colors only - for better colors go with the newer models Read More at Epinions.com


By: leann22
Jan 12, 2000

a car we finally love

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: tough body, cools and warms quickly, child safety locks, smooth riding and lots of power

Cons: small trunk space and very little leg room in back Read More at Epinions.com


By: neonneon23
Jan 29, 2001

all cars are trouble at times, this one is worth it.

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: lots of room, even for big man. comfortable seats. lots of power

Cons: maintenance, but covered by chrysler if pursued. cabin noise.

Bottom Line:
make sure you choose a good one. do your homework, and you'll be happy. neons are great economically, and fun to drive, from 16 to 61. Read More at Epinions.com


By: geistthekitty
Jul 29, 2007

Takes a beating and keeps on going!

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Runs well despite repeated lack of maintenance.

Cons: Peeling paint, transmission is beginning to fail.

Bottom Line:
I would recommend this car, especially if it has been well-maintained. Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.eek-24145
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.eek-24145