Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Olympus CAMEDIA D-545 Zoom 4.0 MP Digital Camera - Silver Digital Cameras

Olympus CAMEDIA D-545 Zoom 4.0 MP Digital Camera - Silver

One touch is all it takes to go from beginner to expert with the D-545. Spin the convenient mode dial to switch between 19 automatic scene... Read More
One touch is all it takes to go from beginner to expert with the D-545. Spin the convenient mode dial to switch between 19 automatic scene modes. Press the separate buttons to quickly shoot, play back, or delete pictures. Push the menu pad to display the in-camera Help Guide for quick photo tips. And see the results in clear, vibrant fashion thanks to a 4.0 megapixel CCD, 12x total zoom, and so much more. Minimize
Product Review Summary
20 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 3.7/5 stars
Ease of Use: 4
Durability: 3
Battery Life: 2
Photo Quality: 3
Shutter Lag 3
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

By: speech529
Nov 22, 2005

Great Multi-purpose Camera

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Lightweight; lots of settings; superb value; great with rechargeable AA batteries

Cons: no viewfinder

Bottom Line:
Excellent for the digital novice and/or the usual multi-purpose camera use Read More at Epinions.com


By: cajunmommy
Jun 1, 2005

Love it

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Different settings, Zoom, quality pictures

Cons: No sound for short movies, Manual not very easily to follow. Read More at Epinions.com


By: jenniferhu85
May 27, 2005

I got a brand new olympus d545 off ebay for 99 dollars..

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: great zoom (on high resolution) great pictures with high resolution

Cons: blurry pictures-low resolution battery life settings are erased everytime you turn off the camera

Bottom Line:
I don't think it's worth the regular retail price..go to ebay and find one that's cheaper.. Read More at Epinions.com


By: pkwan88
Jun 26, 2005

Good point and shoot camera for the price

Author's Rating: Rating: 4/5 stars

Pros: Price, weight, image quality, features, and form factor.

Cons: No optical viewfinder and no full manual mode. Read More at Epinions.com


By: radiov8
Jul 22, 2005

A nice cheap point-and-shoot

Author's Rating: Rating: 3/5 stars

Pros: Takes great pictures in light settings

Cons: pictures in lower light are often very blurry; has some minor quirks

Bottom Line:
I recommend looking at a bunch of cameras before you buy. I'm not dissatisfied, but at the same time I wish I had looked at more before buying. Read More at Epinions.com


By: prfctchins
Nov 5, 2005

Not so clear pictures anymore...

Author's Rating: Rating: 2/5 stars

Pros: This camera has a great feel to it.Perfect size and weight.

Cons: This camera has no speaker or microphone. Read More at Epinions.com


By: harrison10
Jul 6, 2005

Model D-545 - no Viewfinder

Author's Rating: Rating: 2/5 stars

Pros: Light easy to use.

Cons: NO viewfinder, short battery life Read More at Epinions.com


By: talee1960
Apr 17, 2007

Not happy

Author's Rating: Rating: 1/5 stars

Pros: It's affordable and light-weight.

Cons: Everything else (see comments). Read More at Epinions.com


http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623