Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Britax Onyx Convertible Car Seat Car Seats

Britax Onyx Convertible Car Seat

The Britax Boulevard car seat features True Side Impact Protection with deep side walls and head support to provide advanced protection in side impact collisions. The easy-turn knob quickly adjusts the headrest and harness height without having to uninstall the seat.
Lowest Price: Walmart.com   $269.99
Go To Store
Product Review Summary
30 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.57/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating

Page: 1 2 3


By: sofiab
Sep 11, 2007

Definitely worth it

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: The maximum weight it takes (65 pounds) and it's overall quality and saftey aspects

Cons: Price and the weight of the actual seat itself

Bottom Line:
If you're looking for the safest seat for your child to ride in this is the one. I would buy this seat over and over. 100% satisfied. Read More at Epinions.com


By: ychao
Jun 18, 2007

Britax Boulevard - the best and safest car seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Safety, Comfort, Convenience

Cons: size, the head-rest can block rear view, price

Bottom Line:
The best seat for the child's safety Read More at Epinions.com


By: babymakes2
Aug 28, 2007

Peace of mind, at a price

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Britax peace of mind 80 pounds 5 pt protection Easy LATCH install Comfy

Cons: Pricey (but the last you'll ever buy!) Long-path install is hard Wide

Bottom Line:
Buy it and don't look back! The safety is worth it. Read More at Epinions.com


By: smiles33
Dec 2, 2007

Britax Boulevard Onyx – Truly a Crown Jewel

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: * Offers all latest safety features
* Plush washable cover
* Thoughtful details

Cons: * Extremely expensive
* Large and heavy

Bottom Line:
This carseat is packed with every safety feature on the market and offers additional thoughtful details. Read More at Epinions.com


By: lbuffo
Apr 14, 2006

Great Comfortable Car Seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Safest on the market!

Cons: Slightly difficult to install

Bottom Line:
Spend the extra bucks, this is a great car seat! Read More at Epinions.com


By: hjakeway
May 29, 2008

Heavy & Safe Seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: SAFE 5 point harness up to 80 pounds

Cons: Awkward to install and store and straps tangled all the time.

Bottom Line:
SAFE!! keeps youe child in 5 point for longer but harder to install than other Britax. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mslillysmom
Jun 23, 2008

Britax Marathon

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Large, Able to use for long time

Cons: Large, difficult to see rearview if it stays in the center seat

Bottom Line:
This car seat is comfortable for my child and most important safe. I highly recommend the Britax line. Read More at Epinions.com


By: stayinhome3
Sep 26, 2006

One of the best! We love our Boulevard!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: 65 lb weight limit, easy to adjust harness height, True Side Impact Protection

Cons: Bigger than most other convertible seats. Very few pattern selections. Cost!

Bottom Line:
HIGHLY recommended. Wonderful convertible carseat that can take your child from birth to 65 pounds. Very good side impact protection! Read More at Epinions.com


By: mslancast
Aug 31, 2009

Regent DOES have side impact protection

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Safety, comfort, style, length of use, durable cover

Cons: HUGE, no cupholders (WHY can't Britax manage one single decent cupholder?!) 

Bottom Line:
We love this seat. My daughter calls it "The Pink." I call it "The Tank." She never complains about getting into it. I love that she's comfortable and safe. Read More at Epinions.com


By: optimus999
Feb 23, 2008

I love this seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: safe, secure, true side protection, Goes up to 65 pounds

Cons: short crotch strap, price

Bottom Line:
This is a fantastic seat and love everything about it. I feel my child is safe in this seat. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mommy2jana
Dec 5, 2007

Britax Regent is the King of Carseats!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: High top harness slots, High weight limit, Britax name brand.

Cons: Seat is fairly heavy.

Bottom Line:
This is a great seat for the money - you can't put a price on your child's safety! Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3


Lowest Price: Walmart.com   $269.99
Go To Store
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe.apimig.sp6-21623