Millions of Deals on SALE

See our Top Daily Deals >
Britax Onyx Convertible Car Seat Car Seats

Britax Onyx Convertible Car Seat

Rating: 4.56/5 stars - Britax Onyx Convertible Car Seat  25 reviews
Price Range:
  $256.00 to $304.99
The Britax Boulevard car seat features True Side Impact Protection with deep side walls and head support to provide advanced protection in side impact collisions. The easy-turn knob quickly adjusts the headrest and harness height without having to uninstall the seat.
Lowest Price: Hayneedle   $256.00
Go To Store
Product Review Summary
25 Reviews from Epinions.com
Overall Rating: Rating: 4.56/5 stars
Sort by: Most Recent  |  Highest Rating  |  Lowest Rating
Write a review at Epinions.com

Page: 1 2 3


By: sofiab
Sep 11, 2007

Definitely worth it

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: The maximum weight it takes (65 pounds) and it's overall quality and saftey aspects

Cons: Price and the weight of the actual seat itself

Bottom Line:
If you're looking for the safest seat for your child to ride in this is the one. I would buy this seat over and over. 100% satisfied. Read More at Epinions.com


By: ychao
Jun 18, 2007

Britax Boulevard - the best and safest car seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Safety, Comfort, Convenience

Cons: size, the head-rest can block rear view, price

Bottom Line:
The best seat for the child's safety Read More at Epinions.com


By: babymakes2
Aug 28, 2007

Peace of mind, at a price

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Britax peace of mind 80 pounds 5 pt protection Easy LATCH install Comfy

Cons: Pricey (but the last you'll ever buy!) Long-path install is hard Wide

Bottom Line:
Buy it and don't look back! The safety is worth it. Read More at Epinions.com


By: smiles33
Dec 2, 2007

Britax Boulevard Onyx – Truly a Crown Jewel

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: * Offers all latest safety features
* Plush washable cover
* Thoughtful details

Cons: * Extremely expensive
* Large and heavy

Bottom Line:
This carseat is packed with every safety feature on the market and offers additional thoughtful details. Read More at Epinions.com


By: lbuffo
Apr 14, 2006

Great Comfortable Car Seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Safest on the market!

Cons: Slightly difficult to install

Bottom Line:
Spend the extra bucks, this is a great car seat! Read More at Epinions.com


By: hjakeway
May 29, 2008

Heavy & Safe Seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: SAFE 5 point harness up to 80 pounds

Cons: Awkward to install and store and straps tangled all the time.

Bottom Line:
SAFE!! keeps youe child in 5 point for longer but harder to install than other Britax. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mslillysmom
Jun 23, 2008

Britax Marathon

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Large, Able to use for long time

Cons: Large, difficult to see rearview if it stays in the center seat

Bottom Line:
This car seat is comfortable for my child and most important safe. I highly recommend the Britax line. Read More at Epinions.com


By: stayinhome3
Sep 26, 2006

One of the best! We love our Boulevard!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: 65 lb weight limit, easy to adjust harness height, True Side Impact Protection

Cons: Bigger than most other convertible seats. Very few pattern selections. Cost!

Bottom Line:
HIGHLY recommended. Wonderful convertible carseat that can take your child from birth to 65 pounds. Very good side impact protection! Read More at Epinions.com


By: mslancast
Aug 31, 2009

Regent DOES have side impact protection

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: Safety, comfort, style, length of use, durable cover

Cons: HUGE, no cupholders (WHY can't Britax manage one single decent cupholder?!) 

Bottom Line:
We love this seat. My daughter calls it "The Pink." I call it "The Tank." She never complains about getting into it. I love that she's comfortable and safe. Read More at Epinions.com


By: optimus999
Feb 23, 2008

I love this seat

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: safe, secure, true side protection, Goes up to 65 pounds

Cons: short crotch strap, price

Bottom Line:
This is a fantastic seat and love everything about it. I feel my child is safe in this seat. Read More at Epinions.com


By: mommy2jana
Dec 5, 2007

Britax Regent is the King of Carseats!

Author's Rating: Rating: 5/5 stars

Pros: High top harness slots, High weight limit, Britax name brand.

Cons: Seat is fairly heavy.

Bottom Line:
This is a great seat for the money - you can't put a price on your child's safety! Read More at Epinions.com


Page: 1 2 3


Lowest Price: Hayneedle   $256.00
Go To Store
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe140.sp4-19584